Junior Board of Directors

The mission of the Firehouse Ministries Junior Board of Directors is to support the overall mission and activities of The Firehouse by acting as ambassadors for the agency and the homeless community as a whole, overseeing and participating in Board and shelter sponsored events and fundraising, and ensuring the health and sustainability of the agency through policy development, budgeting, and strategic oversight.


Junior Board of Directors Company Affiliation Contact
Austin Averitt Bulter Snow LLP Austin.Averitt@butlersnow.com
Anne Knox Averitt Bradley Arant aaveritt@babc.com
Matt Cate Cobbs, Allen and Hall mcate@cobbsallen.com
Major Click White Arnold Dowd mclick@whitearnolddowd.com
Mary Ann Couch Bradley Arant macouch@babc.com
Matt Couch Cabaniss, Johnston, Gardner, Dumas & O'Neal mmc@cabaniss.com
Alyssa Daniels Alexander Shunnarah alyssa.daniels08@gmail.com
Alex Edwards Substation Enterprises Inc. edwards2630@aol.com
Emily Espy Barfield, Murphy, Shank & Smith eespy@bmss.com
Jennifer Faulkner UAB Physical Therapist jro.faulkner@gmail.com
Cody Jackson Dunn Construction cjackson@dunnconstruction.com
William Marinos Renasant Bank wmarinos@renasant.com
Mary McIntyre UAB Occupational Therapist mgm0015@uab.edu
Jonathan Moody Page One Legal jmoody15@gmail.com
Kathryn Newell International Paper kcnewell@gmail.com
Luke Newell Dunn Construction lnewell@dunnbuildingcmpany.com
Patrick Pittman Cobbs Allen ppittman@cobbsallen.com
Jeff Rodgers Alabama Associated General Contractors jeffr@alagc.org
Grayson Sanders Grandview Medical Center g14@uab.edu
Scarlett Simmons Campbell Wealth Management, LLC scarlett@campbellwealthmgt.com
Sammy Slack MCLeod Software samuel.slack@mcleodsoftware.com
Mary Frances Somerall Cayenne Creative mfsomerall@gmail.com
Auston Sullivan Barfield, Murphy, Shank and Smith asullivan @bmss.com
Michael Wade Jr. Protective Life michael.wade@protective.com
Bo Welden Dunn Construction bwelden@dunnconstruction.com
Josh Williams American Concrete josh@americanconcretepumpingllc.com
Dr. Neena Xavier UAB Physicians Assistant Program naxavier@uab.edu