Our board represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. The members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.

Partner Congregations select a church member to serve a two year commitment on the Board of Directors. At-Large Board Members are nominated by current Board Members or staff, interviewed, and then offered an opportunity to serve a two year term as well.

Board meetings are typically held monthly, the second Thursday of each month, and normally located at Shades Valley Presbyterian Church from 5:45 - 7:15 pm. An executive committee is chosen to lead this committed group of volunteers to provide leadership and direction to The Firehouse Shelter's ministry of serving our communities most vulnerable citizens - the homeless men of Birmingham and the surrounding seven county metro area.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS CHURCH OR COMPANY AFFILIATION CONTACT
Andy Bailey Church of the Highlands andybaileyhighlands@hotmail.com
Matt Cahill Lutheran Church of Vestavia Hills mcahill@bakerdonelson.com
Nick D'Alessandro Barfield, Murphy, Shank & Smith ndalessandro@bmss.com
Fred Esleck Ferguson Enterprises Fred.Esleck@Ferguson.com
David Holbert Cathedral Church of the Advent holbert61@hotmail.com
Todd Hornsby Filament Artists todd@filamentartists.com
Bobby Humphrey CEMEX bobbyh@rmusainc.com
Charlotte Jones Protective Life charlotte.jones@protective.com
Dr. Rick Kilgore UAB jrkilgo@uab.edu
Mark Lagory St. Luke's Episcopal mlagory@saint-lukes.com
Don Lupo City of Birmingham don.lupo@birminghamal.gov
Bill McDonald McDonald Investments wwmjr@wwminvest.com
Doug McKInney Gardendale Mt. Vernon bdmjr@bellsouth.net
Amy McNeer Medical Properties Trust amcneer@medicalpropertiestrust.com
Tracey Morant Adams Renasant Bank TAdams@renasant.com
Janice Nixon Mt. Zion Church janice_nixon@bellsouth.net
Lee Ann Petty Regions leeann.petty@regions.com
Kyle Puchta Bluff Park United Methodist Church kyle.puchta@regions.com
Patti Reid (President) Renasant Bank PReid@renasant.com
Danny Rdgers St Paul's Cathedral drodgers@dunnconstruction.com
Rhonda Rush Trinity UMC rrush@homewood.k12.al.us
Angie Sanders Brookwood Baptist Church angisangimi@yahoo.com
Ronald Sellers Faith Chapel Christian Center sellersr571@gmail.com
Susan Silvernail Marsh Rickard & Bryan, PC ssilvernail@mrblaw.com
Victor Smith Hillcrest Behavioral Health omega573@bham.rr.com
Mike Wade Shades Valley Presbyterian Church mwade12@bellsouth.net
Marilyn Wilson Holy Trinity Holy Cross Greek Orthodox Cathedral harmargwil7@earthlink.net
Greg Wood Highlands Realty gwood@highlandrs.com
Anne Yuengert at large/Bradley Arant Boult Cummings, LLC ayuengert@bradleyarant.com